Aaron Dembski-Bowden

Don't worry. None of this blood is mine.

DEATHWING: THE BEST OF THE BEST

Here, watch this important video.

Some equally important notes:

  • Valrak kept opening up with his storm bolter right next to my head. It was super-loud.
  • I didn’t manage to save that guy.
  • CHOWCE.
  • I was at the back 80% of the time: healing (read: hiding) and not carrying assault cannons / heavy flamers / psychic powers like the others, and that’s why my kill count was so low. (My assist rate is pretty swish, though. I AM HELPING YOU, FRIENDS, HONEST.)
  • Alfa’s accent is so adorable.
  • Gav wrote the dialogue and missions for this game. And it’s also very pretty.
  • I can’t wait to do this again.
  • Valrak kept nagging us to close doors. By the third mission, I was the ‘door-closing guy’.
  • WITNESS THE OPPOSITE OF TRIUMPH:

20171102202711_1

November 3, 2017 - Posted by | Uncategorized

4 Comments »

  1. This actually looks pretty sweet. It sounded like they were hunting for Fallen, will it feature other enemies than just Tyranids (which in on itself is pretty rad)?

    Comment by Forkmaster | November 3, 2017 | Reply

  2. Absolutely beautiful.

    With regards to “THE OPPOSITE OF TRIUMPH!” moment, I blame Alfa. It’s all his fault. Except for that one time, with Magnus. In which case, everything was Magnus’s fault.

    Comment by Kyle Nguyen | November 3, 2017 | Reply

  3. That was utterly amazing!

    Comment by BigGrim | November 3, 2017 | Reply

  4. In these types of games, I’m ALWAYS the retard with the big gun at the back who blows the shit out of his entire team…. epic own goal….

    Comment by shavenwookiee | November 10, 2017 | Reply


Leave a comment