Aaron Dembski-Bowden

Don't worry. None of this blood is mine.

40K Campaign (Part I: Kill Team) Trailer

Just a brief and super-simple teaser for my group’s upcoming 40K Campaign. Part One is called The Scavengers of Novus Tenax, and we’re starting off at 200pt. kill-teams, using the standard rules.

I realise my amateur and chimpish video editing won’t set the world on fire, but these things can be cool for setting a mood or theme for a campaign weekend. Hoping it inspires the players to get some painting done, too…

(Also, yes, I know I’m awful at updating my blog lately. I’ve been lazy and doing everything through Twitter and Facebook. My bad.)

October 19, 2016 - Posted by | Uncategorized

4 Comments »

  1. Don’t worry about your editing techniques — I can definitely say it got me in the mood for some 40k Killteam action, and I’m not even a member of your gaming group. So mission accomplished, I’d say 😉

    That song you used, though: Isn’t that from that one PS2 Baldur’s Gate videogame? It seemed strangely familiar somehow…

    Comment by krautscientist | October 19, 2016 | Reply

  2. I quite enjoyed your video, some might say it was our generation’s Citizen Kane… but they’d be wrong, that tile goes to Pacific Rim. Close though.
    I’m still trying to get my gaming group to give Kill Team a chance, so it’ll be ace to see how your endeavours go.

    Comment by ejhenries | October 19, 2016 | Reply

  3. Pacif7c Rim Job

    Comment by bigblackfiend | October 19, 2016 | Reply

  4. if you won’t mind could i please tatoo your words on human skin.

    Comment by jorawar | October 20, 2016 | Reply


Leave a Reply

