Aaron Dembski-Bowden

Don't worry. None of this blood is mine.

Horus Heresy – Forge World’s First Details

I’m sure you’ve all seen this today:

Please note, Alan Bligh is a shockingly nice fellow (and, as it happens, in my 40K campaign, playing the Adeptus Mechanicus), and if you’ve not clicked Like on his Facebook page by now, you probably should.

You can’t imagine how long we’ve had to be hush-hush about this.

You probably can imagine how amazing this game will be.

September 14, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized

24 Comments »

  1. I’m pretty stoked as well. I’ve had pre-heresy Thousand Sons for awhile, and I’d like to give them some playing time when the series eventually hits Prospero.

    Comment by James | September 14, 2012 | Reply

  2. “You canโ€™t imagine how long weโ€™ve had to be hush-hush about this.” We now know you’ve been hush-hush about one thing. This means you’re probably being hush-hush about other things. Meaning we shall be descending on your place of residence with thumbscrews.

    Comment by Hugo | September 14, 2012 | Reply

  3. EEEP! looks cracking! dont know how I feel about primarchs being constricted by a stat line though….

    I have no doubt this will be a fantastic product though

    Comment by Jonny | September 14, 2012 | Reply

  4. I’m not afraid to say that I squeed like a little girl along with making some very undignified sounds when I saw this.

    Comment by Alan George Bevan | September 14, 2012 | Reply

  5. Oh my god oh my god

    just hurry up and release it so I can buy it please. I want it. Did you see the rules for Tarvitz? Cannot wait.

    Comment by harry | September 14, 2012 | Reply

  6. Oh man this is amazing. I caaan’t wait until we get to the Word Bearers and Night lords involvement.

    Comment by Forkmaster | September 14, 2012 | Reply

  7. How I felt after four seconds of that video. ๐Ÿ˜€

    LotN

    Comment by Lord of the Night | September 14, 2012 | Reply

    • My bad, meant to post a link to Shut Up and Take My Money!!

      Sorry.

      LotN

      Comment by Lord of the Night | September 14, 2012 | Reply

  8. I know longer want to marry you Aaron. Alan gave me the Badab War and now the Horus Heresy book.

    Comment by John the Great | September 14, 2012 | Reply

  9. my thoughts exactly! ๐Ÿ˜„

    Comment by Rob W | September 14, 2012 | Reply

    • Yeah that is what I thought.

      Hell i’ll even give both Alan and Aaron the money directly if I can get that book right now.

      LotN

      Comment by Lord of the Night | September 14, 2012 | Reply

  10. Jesus. My desire for the eventual Calth book is palpable. As in, it’s palpitating in my hands, like some gross prop from a Cronenberg flick. Ew.

    Comment by Lexington | September 14, 2012 | Reply

  11. So very, very, very happy that I’ve just started buying and painting Heresy-era World Eaters.

    Comment by bittermanandy | September 14, 2012 | Reply

  12. Soooooo preeeeeeeetty! You realize though you’ve just started the rumor that there will be AdMech in future FW HH books

    Comment by TheFacelessMan | September 14, 2012 | Reply

  13. Oh great GODDAMN IT…that looks amazing. I hate everyone for the poverty this will demand of me…and the food it will steal from my children’s mouths.

    Comment by godzigla | September 14, 2012 | Reply

  14. Can you answer a question? I am in the US but that doesn’t change my interest in the game or the books. Is Forge World really going to offer this
    only on Gamesday UK on the 23rd as he says in the video? Your only chance at getting a copy is to show up there and hope you are in line close
    enough to the front to get a copy? Not to be a jerk or anything, but can anyone explain the reasoning behind essentially shutting out the US market
    for this product? If anyone knows anything different, please say so. I would love a copy but I am a little too busy next weekend to fly to the UK and
    buy one.

    Comment by stereo.isomer | September 14, 2012 | Reply

    • No worries, there. It’s on early release at GD UK, that’s all.

      Like how movies often came out in the States several days, weeks (or, occasionally, months) before the UK and Europe.

      Comment by Aaron Dembski-Bowden | September 14, 2012 | Reply

  15. Bless you. I don’t need copy number 3, just a chance to own and read it. Thanks 1B ๐Ÿ™‚ My Mother has elevated you to 1A after reading the Emperor’s Gift. There was silence over the phone between us and I told her we would speak of this in person ๐Ÿ™‚ Speaking of, I have just finished Fear to Tread. Everyone below 2A and 2B to this
    point were not really classified but I have to say that we will now have a solid 3A in James Swallow. I am tempted to create a 2C (the book was that good especially the
    end) but that sort of breaks our system of only 2 authors per number…still though…being given the 3A slot just doesn’t seem enough. When you see him, tell him the Coven
    in Frisco sends our regards and Huzzah for that book. He really nailed it. Thanks for the answer and the great news.

    Comment by stereo.isomer | September 14, 2012 | Reply

  16. Your life. I want it.

    Comment by Khestra the Unbeheld | September 15, 2012 | Reply

  17. So its a rule book? KInda lame IMO. If it was JUST a massive artbook/encyclopedia of 40k I would get it, but seeing as how I don’t play the game I think Ill pass.

    Comment by Bobo | September 15, 2012 | Reply

    • The Horus Heresy: Collected Visions was technically a book collecting images used in trading cards, but it was epic and cool all the same. Forge World books are always far far more than just rulebooks. Thats just the stuff tacked on at the end.

      Comment by Lysander45 | September 15, 2012 | Reply

      • Really? If your right (and Im not doubting you here I just want to do some research) I may just have to get this. Watching the vid I was like “OH MY GOD THIS IS AMAZING!” then it got to the “And it has rules for..” and my heart sank. Will deffo be on the lookout for this.

        Comment by Bobo | September 16, 2012

  18. Looking at this, you know what I am now excited about. Daemon Primarchs. It will be some time down the line, but with this book I think it is safe to say we are finally going to see some Forge World produced Daemon Primarchs. They haven’t had models for those since…ack what was the game type with the tiny tiny figures. Epic 40k? Its a good decade or so ago.

    But yes, this is the tip of an infinitely amazing iceberg of epic-win-ermahgerd.

    Comment by Lysander45 | September 15, 2012 | Reply

    • I now own a copy and it is worth the price hands down. Just so much backstory on the four legions, it makes me very excited for the next logical point of focus Isstvan V and the Dropsite Massacre. I predict the Iron Hands will definately be a part of it, but what other legions?

      Salamanders, because Vulkan ‘disappears’ (someone needs to write a Heresy novel on that).
      Raven Guard maybe?
      And one of the Traitor legions like the Word Bearers.

      Comment by Lysander45 | October 19, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

