Aaron Dembski-Bowden

Don't worry. None of this blood is mine.

It Wakes Up At Night

Here’s a picture of me, the other night, as Katie and I finished Fuchsia’s nursery, and finally put away all the clothes and toys our families and friends have been awesome enough to send us.

The reason I look confused isn’t because I’m scared and lost and holding up clothing for a future person who only exists right now in Katie’s tummy.

No.

The reason I look confused is because that bear behind me is actually alive, and none of us know how that’s possible.

It goes through my bins at night, and occasionally eats my Frosties. Here we see it going through Fuchsia’s stuff, perhaps looking for a copy of The Very Hungry Caterpillar, which is objectively the best book ever.

And here’s the little fucker five minutes later, looking decidedly Blair Witchy:

So anyway, that’s what’s going on in my life right now.

How are you?

February 12, 2012 Posted by | Uncategorized | , , | 34 Comments