Aaron Dembski-Bowden

Don't worry. None of this blood is mine.

Voting for Models – a new low for my blog.

As a general rule, I don’t try to sicken you all to death with my rare bouts of philanthropic musings. I don’t beg you to give to the same charities as I do, nor do I bore you to the back teeth with how you should sponsor a kid in Bangladesh (though you probably should – I do it, and it’s ace).

But as a favour to one girl, and to annoy one guy, I’d just like you to take a look at these two links, and maybe vote for them if you’re that way inclined.

This is Nicola. I don’t know her, so don’t ask for her phone number. She’s Cathy’s maid of honour’s best friend. She probably wants to win this competition, so voting for her would be nice.

Katie's cousin Emma's best friend. A tenuous link, right there.

http://www.next.co.uk/model-competition-2011/vote-for-me-ide3fhpq4r/

 

 

This is Luke. I do know him. He’s my brother’s boyfriend, and a totally mediocre Wii Bowler, as evidenced at family Christmases. He doesn’t want to win this competition (my brother entered him as a joke to piss him off) so voting for him would just be funny.

Not the family champion at Wii Bowling. No, sir.

http://www.next.co.uk/model-competition-2011/vote-for-me-idabj25031/

 

June 21, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

10 Comments »

  1. I first thought this to be a model contest of miniatures, but apparently it is a nice looking woman and some dude instead.😀 They got my votes.

    Comment by Forkmaster | June 21, 2011 | Reply

  2. Sorry bro, already voted for Roland. That man is number 1!

    Comment by Dan K | June 21, 2011 | Reply

    • I wish I could hate you to death.

      Comment by aarondembskibowden | June 21, 2011 | Reply

      • My mum always said if you wish for something really, really hard, then it still probably won’t come true.

        Comment by Dan K | June 25, 2011

  3. Funny is free; nice comes with a bill.

    Comment by Khestra the Unbeheld | June 21, 2011 | Reply

  4. I was going to vote but then it asked for my email. Pretty girl + Friends Facebook + Giving Email just set alarms off. I’m not Sony. Although, the worst that could (probably) happen is I’ll get emails about buying shirts and trousers.

    I am tempted to vote for Luke since he didn’t enter but then, Nicola does want to win and that’s not fair to vote as a joke. So I’m abstaining out of fairness to both (and the aforementioned doubts that this is an elaborate phishing scheme).

    Comment by G | June 21, 2011 | Reply

    • Your cowardice is both amusing and bizarre.

      Just click the “Don’t email me, assholes” box.

      Comment by aarondembskibowden | June 21, 2011 | Reply

  5. A girl used my email to vote for another girl, but luke will get my vote for lols

    Comment by rob p | June 21, 2011 | Reply

  6. Too funny,consider it done

    Comment by Bigwill | June 21, 2011 | Reply

  7. I shall abstain from such silly nonsense. Totally immoral and wrong!

    Though… If I did vote, I’d totally go for the chick. Why? Well, what better way to get closer to the friends of your soon-to-be? /eyeshift

    Comment by Lord of Insanity | June 22, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

