Aaron Dembski-Bowden

Don't worry. None of this blood is mine.

Quickie

I’m really, really, really busy this week. Worse than ever.

I’ll do my best to get a double Star Trek post done tonight before we go tomorrow morning at Mental o’ clock, but for now, I bring you this:

Another extract from The First Heretic, with the main human character: http://fantasyhotlist.blogspot.com/2010/09/teaser-extract-from-aaron-dembski.html

And the map of GDUK for Sunday: http://www.blacklibrary.com/Blog/Games-Day-Battle-Map!.html

Please note BL’s blurb. “…it will help you find your way around the event so you don’t end up lost and under the stairs looking for Aaron Dembski-Bowden. More importantly, it will help you track down the Black Library shop…”

So mean. So mean to me. Marketing humour, man. I give it a D+.

That’s right, Mark. You heard me. And you, Alex. You both heard.

September 24, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

20 Comments »

  1. *points and laughs*

    Comment by Xhalax | September 24, 2010 | Reply

  2. Alex and Mark have your publicity shot as an A3 laminated poster. They deface it with marker pens during their lunch hour, and then wipe it clean before Lindsey tells them off.

    Comment by Laurie | September 24, 2010 | Reply

  3. I should also point out we’ve two large TV screens – HD – which will be playing your trailer by the digital stand. Did I mention it was widescreen? Playing on loop all day?

    Comment by Mark | September 24, 2010 | Reply

    • Okay, that one cause me physical cringe-pain. You win this round. Let the world come and see the chubby cheekness in full digital glory.

      Vengeance will be sweet in the years to come.

      Comment by aarondembskibowden | September 24, 2010 | Reply

      • At least your mother will be impressed. I hope you’re going to behave with her around?

        Comment by Mark | September 24, 2010

      • It’s ok Aaron – I replaced your face with the happy smiley like you asked…

        Comment by Laurie | September 24, 2010

    • Dont blame Mark for how … mmm… tired?… you look. muhahahaha

      Comment by Andreas Fabricius | September 24, 2010 | Reply

      • You’re allowed to be mean about me for looking tired. I finished a novel that week. I was tired.

        You don’t get to call me fat without me headbutting you if we ever meet.

        Comment by aarondembskibowden | September 24, 2010

  4. Oh youre such a evul person giving away treats but never the full book!

    Comment by Forkmaster | September 24, 2010 | Reply

  5. Would it be a let down if people approach you at GDUK and only ask about the remaining yet to be revealed reasons why you hate Star Trek?

    Comment by Rob | September 24, 2010 | Reply

    • “thumbs up”

      Comment by Andreas Fabricius | September 24, 2010 | Reply

    • No, it’d be totally expected.

      Curse you all.

      Comment by aarondembskibowden | September 24, 2010 | Reply

      • On one hand i’m disappointed I can’t attend, but on the other hand i’m glad that my non-attendance means my face is unlikely to be punched this weekend.

        Hope it all goes well.

        Comment by Rob | September 24, 2010

  6. It would be ironic if you were to get there and find that your stand is actually under the stairs.

    Also you’re right by the “Space Marine Meeting Point.” That’s bound to be ace. Loads of lost Space Marines waiting for their mates. “We’re meant to be able to re-group automatically; Where’s Battle Brother Bethor?”

    Comment by G | September 24, 2010 | Reply

    • Battle Brother Bethor is still stuck in the heaving mass of bodies that is the Forge World queue, hoping that by the time he gets there they’ll still have those landraider doors he’s been coveting for so so long. I told him he should have reserved them online for pick up at Games Day noooooo Brother Bathor knows best.

      Comment by Xhalax | September 24, 2010 | Reply

      • Brother Bethor, however, can be spotted by his carrying his Sacred Standard of the Dark Angels Chapter.

        With all things being equal – I’ll still be queuing at FW by the time the doors close. Luckily I have a team of Grots running to the sales stands for me so I can go and bother (strike that!) question the authors.

        I will, however, come off as a nerdy fanboy with the cheesiest questions ever! I am, however just trying to be a better writer.

        Mr. D-B – consider yourself warned.

        Comment by Tim Kenyon | September 25, 2010

  7. Haters gonna hate, Aaron. Remember, on the Black Library Authors page, your name is the first on the list. Bound to be jealousy running rampant.

    Comment by Khestra the Unbeheld | September 24, 2010 | Reply

  8. Brrraaaaiiiinnnnsss….

    Comment by Andreas Fabricius | September 29, 2010 | Reply

  9. Will have to get a wee read of that extract.

    Looking forward to calling down to the book signing in Belfast on the 16th

    Comment by Doohicky | September 29, 2010 | Reply

  10. Hey, I just read The First Heretic and posted my review on Amazon. All I have to say is thank you for proving me wrong. Also, I loved the teasers about the II and XI legions!

    Comment by Nick Sharps | October 26, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

