Aaron Dembski-Bowden

Don't worry. None of this blood is mine.

In lieu of actual content…

I’m a little screwed for time and selling my waking hours into finishing Throne of Lies, the Night Lords/First Claw audiobook out this summer.

In lieu of me replying to the 800 things I need to reply to (across Facebook, email and my own blog) here’s Katie’s summation of our weekend:

http://katieadb.wordpress.com/

Will update here tomorrow or Wednesday, promise.

February 15, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized |

13 Comments »

  1. To sum up from an attendee’s perspective: BL Live 2010 was excellent!

    Your Seer Council session was goddamn hilarious. “…and they can fly!” 😀

    BTW I can verify your claim that your short story ‘At Gaius Point’ is great – I’ve just read it and it kicks all kinds of ass and takes names!

    Comment by Ilmarinen | February 15, 2010 | Reply

  2. Please can you add “kill Master Sergeant Ban Jervian in a suitable hideous fashion for being such a complete and utter son of a bitch.” to your list Mr. Dembski-Bowden and I will love you forever.

    He can’t fly, so the rule of cool shouldn’t apply and he ain’t got no song either. Plus he’s a complete and utter bastard….and not even in a good way either.

    Meant to ask you in the Seer Council by we tab out of time.

    Comment by Xhalax | February 15, 2010 | Reply

    • Sorry Xhalax, but Ben Jevrian was definitely one of greatest characters in entire Cadian Blood! And whole section being most emotional since battle for Cadiaand even-then-just-mutteing-“its gonna be a busy week” has grimdark hilarity exceeding Ciaphas Cain.

      And its proudly describing Cadian Kasrkin alongside charging-daemonhost-with-bayonet thing:)

      Comment by TorogTarkdacil | February 15, 2010 | Reply

      • Oh, I am sorry for horrible spelling. Mental note: always check overexcited replies…

        Comment by TorogTarkdacil | February 15, 2010

      • Cain is funnier.

        Comment by Xhalax | February 16, 2010

  3. Glad you had fun!

    Comment by John the Great | February 15, 2010 | Reply

  4. Teh bwuh?

    Kill off Jervian?
    What the hell did Ban ever do to you?!

    Comment by Nick Risley | February 18, 2010 | Reply

  5. I’m sure if he got the chance he’d kill me dead especially since I called him names and don’t own a set of violet eyes.

    Comment by Xhalax | February 18, 2010 | Reply

  6. Well, if someone kills Ban, then all the cadians will draw guns on that person, Thade included !

    Comment by Bastiaan vergoossen. | February 18, 2010 | Reply

  7. Personally I’d hope for a nice, ignominious, getting turned into paste by a battle cannon shell or something like that. Or being stepped on by a Titan. Or explosive decompression.

    Comment by Xhalax | February 18, 2010 | Reply

    • I still don´t understand your deep animosity towards such a funny character (to be clear, funny subconsiously, not ironic smartass as Cain, who I love with all my heart).

      Looking forward the Soul Hunter by the way. I damn like Mr. Bowden´s style of writing. Just it´s a little bit sad, that Imperial Guard novels, with exception of Cain and Ghosts, seems like starting ground for writers for the time till they move towards Space Marines:(

      Comment by TorogTarkdacil | February 18, 2010 | Reply

      • I hate douchebags?

        Comment by Xhalax | February 18, 2010

  8. Where’s my planned stimulating conversation?

    I’m deeply wounded.

    Comment by pyroriffic | February 18, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

